Belmont College

Belmont Technical College Inducts Honor Society Students

St. Clairsville, OH (May 11, 2011) —Belmont Technical College is pleased to announce that 51 students were inducted into Beta Theta Mu, Belmont’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), during a special ceremony at the College on May 10.  Induction into PTK, one of the most prestigious international honor societies in the country, recognizes academic achievement of students at two-year colleges. A Grade Point Average of at least 3.75 is required for acceptance.

Phi Theta Kappa's mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of students and provide them with opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

The students who were inducted and their hometowns are as follows:

Barnesville: Brian K. Goodhart; Shawna S. McIntire;
Barton: Kyla K. Morris;
Beallsville: Andrea Nicole Summers;
Bellaire: Michael Eric Hollingshead;
Benwood: Kimberly Anne Blatt;
Blaine: Faith M. Rausenberg;
Bridgeport: Shari Jane Holcomb;
Byesville: Blake Ashley Gerstenslager;
Cadiz: Amanda Belle Birney; William Ray Brown; Sarah Rachelle McKibben;
Caldwell: Elaine Rose Hague;
Cambridge: Lori Ann Caim; Angela S. Durben; Kelsey Dawn Starr;
Clarington: Chelsea Renea Arman;
Dillonvale: Christine M. Patterson;
Dover: Dianne Marie Tiell; Eric Michael Tiell;
Fairpoint: Chelsea Marie Shinoski;
Jewett: Mark Andrew Brock; Jocelyn Christine Shaw;
Martins Ferry: Melissa D. Czahoroski;
Moundsville: Leroy Barnett Jr.; Christopher Douglas Church; Darby Nicole Kale;
Mt. Vernon: Jerry E. Slaughter;
Neffs: Robert Wayne Steortz;
Proctor: Owen Michael Barr;
Rayland: William Joseph Mosslander;
Salesville: Martha Marie Fowler; Laura Lynn Frakes;
Scio: Jeannie Marie Palmer;
Shadyside: Nanca Lynnette Carlisle (Hoskins); Ginger Louise Haring; Brittany Ann Richardson;
Sherrodsville: Amanda Mae Moreland;
St. Clairsville: Robin Lynn Eaton; Donald Wayne Estep; Katherine Oleta Harden; Audrey Robin Hartin; Brittany Breann Hodgson; Nicole Marie Odorizzi; Caitlin Elizabeth Patton;
Tippecanoe: Michele Diane Devore;
Wellsburg: Joseph F. Caruso;
Wheeling: William Floyd Hall III; Paul Edward Huffman;
Woodsfield: Heidi Ann Cox; Christy L. Gardner.

#  #  #  #  #

Belmont Spring 2011 Phi Theta Kappa Inductees

Belmont Spring 2011 Phi Theta Kappa inductees.