Belmont College

Belmont Technical College Inducts Honor Society Students

St. Clairsville, OH (October 21, 2011) - Belmont Technical College is pleased to announce that 27 students were inducted into Beta Theta Mu, Belmont’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), during a special ceremony at the College on October 17.  Induction into PTK, one of the most prestigious international honor societies in the country, recognizes academic achievement of students at two-year colleges. A Grade Point Average of at least 3.75 is required for acceptance.

Phi Theta Kappa's mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of students and provide them with opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship programming.

Congratulations to the PTK Incudees

The students who were inducted and their hometowns are as follows:

Barnesville:  Mary Patricia Atkinson; Charity Ann Foreman;  

Bellaire: Beth Ann Feller; Gina Marie Myers; 

Bethesda: James William Kessler;       

Cadiz: Nelson Raymond Hutchison;   

Cameron: Joseph Brandon Nuce;
Clarington: Larissa Ann Longwell;      

Jewett: Tanya Sue Burgess;     

Lafferty: Rachel Renee Fletcher;
Lewisville: Whitney D. Urbanek;
Martins Ferry: Nellie Ellen Frohnapfel;
Powhatan Point: Michelle Lynne Pratt;
Scio: Dorman Wade Burnsworth;
St. Clairsville: Matthew Eugene Barr; Dawn Marie Gaus; Joseph C. Hummel;

Triadelphia: Connie J. Burke; 

Wheeling: Allyson Jane McCormick; Celise Renee Roxby; Jessica Lynn Whitacre;   

Woodsfield: Thomas Michael Duncan; Tanya Micheal Fluharty; Georgia Mae Rohal; Janette Ann Sisco; Lily Zheng;
Yorkville: William B. Vargo.  

#  #  #  #  #



Business Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Class Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday
College open only when classes are scheduled.

Contact Information

Belmont College
Main: 740-695-9500
Harrison County Center: 740-942-2222
Monroe County Center: 740-472-5468