Belmont College

Belmont College Inducts Honor Society Students

Belmont College Spring 2014 Phi Theta Kappa inductees
Photo caption: Belmont College Spring 2014 Phi Theta Kappa inductees

St. Clairsville, OH (April 4, 2014) – Belmont College is pleased to announce that 26 students were recently inducted into Beta Theta Mu, Belmont’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK). Induction into PTK, one of the most prestigious international honor societies in the country, recognizes academic achievement of students at two-year colleges. A grade point average of at least 3.75 is required for acceptance.

PTK’s mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of students and provide them with opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship programming.

The students who were inducted and their hometowns are as follows:

  • Adena: Daphne Cunningham
  • Belmont: Stacey Statler
  • Bellaire: Kimberly Gray; Courtney Tucker
  • Bethesda: Coty Marshall
  • Bloomingdale: Cindy Rice
  • Bridgeport: Jason Ballard
  • Cambridge: Randi Taylor; Erin Simmons
  • Dillonvale: Sarah Stupak
  • Flushing: Leroy Dunham
  • Jacobsburg: Kassie Gillespie
  • Martins Ferry: Travis Torrez
  • Morristown: Morgan Montoya-Hankey
  • Pleasant City: Patricia Kirkpatrick
  • Shadyside: Ashley Palmer
  • St. Clairsville: Netasha Grant; Madlin Harrison; Misty Kidd; Mark Nicholes; Bethany Scherer; Chelsea Wamsley; Kristofer Venancio
  • Wheeling: Trisha Rykaczewski
  • Woodsfield: Julie Bishop; Jason Copeland

# # # #

« View All News


Business Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Class Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday
College open only when classes are scheduled.

Contact Information

Belmont College
Main: 740-695-9500
Harrison County Center: 740-942-2222
Monroe County Center: 740-472-5468