Prospective Students | Current Students | Donors & Friends | Workforce & Community Ed | About Us
Workforce & Community Ed

SafeLand Basic Safety Orientation

In order to be competitive in today’s oil and gas industry it is crucial to understand the general safety processes and procedures. To assist in providing these measures to the local area, Belmont College will be offering a SafeLand Basic Safety Orientation training course for the oil and gas industry.

 

SafeLand is the accepted standard for safety orientation for the U.S. upstream oil and gas industry. By offering this course, Belmont College will provide participants with a general idea of the life of an oil & gas employee and the safety issues involved before beginning work in the oil and gas industry. Participants will receive a photo ID SafeLand card with a unique bar code. 

 

SafeLand training is a one-day, non-credit course.

 

Scheduled SafeLand training dates for 2016 include the third Thursday of every month except for the holiday months of November and December.  Registration is available for the following dates:             

 

  • Thursday, February 25, 2016                                                
  • Thursday, March 31, 2016                                                    
  • Thursday, April 28, 2016                                                       
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016                                                        
  • Thursday, June 30, 2016                                                       
  • Thursday, July 28, 2016        
  • Thursday, August 25, 2016
  • Thursday, September 29, 2016
  • Thursday, October 27, 2016
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Thursday, December 22, 2016

 

Time: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Location: Main Campus

Fee is $250.00 and includes SafeLand Card

 

For more information, or to register, contact the Workforce Development and Community Education Office at 740.699.3869.